Acting, Extras, and Crew casting calls for ‘Catching Fire’ aka ‘The Idiom’

Jennifer Lawrence Catching Fire X-Men

Jennifer Lawrence will film “X-Men: Days of Future Past” immediately following “Catching Fire”.
Creative Commons

The second film in a super-popular trilogy, “Catching Fire”, is now in pre-production and casting calls for the film’s extras have now gone out. Casting has been underway in Los Angeles for new co-starring and supporting roles. The day players, extras, photo doubles, and stand-ins will be hired in the Atlanta, GA area where shooting take place. Additional casting will take place on the Hawaiian Islands of Oahu and Kauai, and possibly in North Carolina.

3 thoughts on “Acting, Extras, and Crew casting calls for ‘Catching Fire’ aka ‘The Idiom’

  1. I am in utah but im twelve and i look older than i am. i would love to audition if i could
    -Ali zacher

  2. Hi i am in the birmingham alabama area and would love to be a part of this movie. I just finished working on “42” the Jackie Robinson story as a background artist. I worked in birmingham and chattanooga as well. I can travel to Atlanta area. Im white 5’9″ tall. I weigh 130 lbs. Brown hair green eyes. I am 33 years old. I took drama and acting in school.

  3. Hi I’m Cassidy and I love hg. I love piggy back rides and I take acting seriously 😐 my uncle is working on the lighting in the Atlanta ga location r.l.wiley electric yep pretty cool.anyway I have brown hair and blue green eyes but I’ve always wanted to be a blond my reason was so it would match my personality. I love the part of delly Cartwright and I think cheese is gross. I love doing acting and gymnastics.bye:)

Leave a Reply

