Disney Channel casting series regulars for new TV show ‘Kirby Gates’

Kate Winslet David Bowers Flushed Away

“Kirby Gates” is produced and directed by David Bowers,
who brought you “Flushed Away” starring Kate Winslet.
Creative Commons

Auditions are underway for a brand new Disney Channel series pilot titled “Kirby Gates”. The single camera comedy will combine live-action and animation. Kids and teens from 12 – 17 years of age are being cast as series regulars, as well as adults for possible recurring roles should the series be picked up. Many kids and teens will also be hired as extras to play students and other roles. People of any ethnicity can submit, or register for extra work. The show is under SAG-AFTRA with AFTRA contract terms. Shooting will begin in November, 2012.

3 thoughts on “Disney Channel casting series regulars for new TV show ‘Kirby Gates’

  1. Hello, my name is Justine Smith. I’ve always dreamed to be an actress since I was sixyears old, and that dream is still alive. I went on google to find auditions in NY, and I then stumbled upon this!

    DOB:November 4,1997
    Age:14 years old
    Nationality:African-American
    Height:5 foot 2
    Weight: 110.2 lbs
    Form:Slim
    Experience: I was in a drama club in my middle school.

  2. Hey my name is champagne and I am 16 I just want the experience of being on a show and it would give me great honor to be a extra on your show PLEASE CHOOSE ME I can act and I may be big but I think that’s what the worlds needs to see that the media isn’t destroying our minds all sizes are excepted

  3. I literally want to try acting, just in case I have some of my family’s traits of being talented. I am about to turn seventeen. I just joined my school’s plays for this year and I landed the main roles as both moms in ‘Dream Girl’ and ‘Hairspray’.

Leave a Reply

