Auditions underway for Paramount Pictures time-travel feature film ‘Almanac’

Michael Bay Platinum Dunes Almanac

Michael Bay‘s company Platinum Dunes is producing “Almanac” for Paramount Pictures.
Creative Commons

From the producer and director of “Pearl Harbor” and the “Transformers” films comes this new exciting new teen oriented time travel themed feature film “Almanac”. The Primetime Emmy Award nominated casting director who cast such hit films as “Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End” and the upcoming “The Lone Ranger” is auditioning actors for the starring and co-starring roles. The movies’ extras will be cast beginning in February, 2013 when principal photography begins. the shooting locations(s) have not yet been determined. Also, there has been no word on the film’s budget.

5 thoughts on “Auditions underway for Paramount Pictures time-travel feature film ‘Almanac’

  1. I would love to be an extra in this

  2. Hi I’m Cassidy. 🙂 my favorite Disney character is dori from finding nemo. I’m 13 and I don’t like spitting camels.i have brown hair and blue-green eyes. I think that standing up for others is important and that pineapples should not wear bathingsuits.

  3. can you people make me an actor in disney channel so i can prove to my mum that my dreams will come true and so that i can help the poor. ps. i leave in london

  4. Hi my name is Keondra Johnson and I’m 17 years old. I live in Dallas Texas and with little to no money for traveling to places like California. Acting has been a dream of mine for years but my family has never supported it. Im African American and is the “star” of the family. I can bring every role possible to the table I just need someone to give me a chance. I will be graduating high school in May.

  5. Hi There.

    My name is Nkosinathi Ndlovu “Nathi” and I am 19 years old, turning 20 on the 20th of january next. I am professional dj, music producer and writer. I stay in South Africa and have a passion for acting, I have done a few appearances on our local series’s. I did drama as a subject at my high school for 4 years and in that I got a lot of experience in theatre, as well as writing scripts and short films. May I please be granted an opportunity to audition on your current auditions that you’re holding for the movie and I promise I won’t disappoint. I speak english fluently, I’m dark, tall (1.84). And have an athletic body.

    Below is my contact details.

    Phone: 0027 78 1428 277
    Email: djmilez@shotamusic.com
    : thabo.shotamusic@gmail.com
    Address: 85 Winterland, Faure ave
    Winterland, Willows
    Bloemfontein
    South Africa

    Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

    Kind Regards.

    Nathi.

Leave a Reply

